WACE National Co-Op Scholarships

WACE National Co-Op Scholarship Program

Application Deadline: FEBRUARY 15, 2015*
Please note deadline exceptions on Partners page for:
Clarkson University
Drexel University
Johnson & Wales University
Merrimack College
SUNY Oswego
University of Massachusetts Lowell
QUALIFICATIONS: To qualify for this scholarship, students must:

• Have a cumulative high school GPA of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale

• Apply and be accepted for the 2015-2016 academic year at one of the WACE Partner Institutions listed.

INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete the National Co-op Scholarship Program Application including a typed one-page essay (200-words) describing why you have chosen to pursue a college cooperative education program.

If you are downloading application to submit by mail, please mail it to:
600 Suffolk Street, Suite 125
Lowell, MA 01854

For General Questions, please contact: Marty Ford at Marty_Ford@uml.edu

We do not require transcripts or recommendations. (Please do not send.)

Early applications are highly encouraged

WACE encourages minority and female students as well as students interested in science, mathematics, engineering and technology (SMET) to apply for this merit co-op scholarship.

Please note the selection of scholarship winners is decided by each partner institution.

All scholarships are non-transferable.

RECIPIENTS will be notified between March and May of 2015.

For information regarding the status of the scholarship, please contact the university directly by using the telephone numbers listed on the WACE Partner Institutions page.