LPSAOP “Educational Office Professional of the Year” Award

The annual LPSAOP Office Professional of the Year Award has been created to recognize a Lincoln Public Schools Office Professional (LPSAOP) member who has demonstrated outstanding performance while employed with LPS. This person will be one that is actively involved in the LPSAOP association and has made significant contributions in their educational position(s) with LPS.


  1. A candidate may be nominated by a co-worker, supervisor or any individual that may have worked with this person through office professional associations (i.e. state and national) may nominate a candidate.
  2. Application materials must be submitted electronically by Thursday, April 16th, 2021.
  3. Nominators will be notified by letter after the judges make their final decision. The announcement of the winning candidate will be kept confidential until the night of the Recognition and Installation Banquet.
  4. An inscribed plaque will be presented to the winning candidate at the LPSAOP Recognition and Installation Banquet. In addition, the winning candidate will receive a one year paid membership in LPSAOP for the following year.

If you have any questions contact lpsaop@lps.org.

2020-21 LPSAOP “Educational Office Professional of the Year” Application

List of LPSAOP Previous winners and people who are ineligible for nominations for the LPSAOP Office Professional of the Year award:

  • Mackenzie Hahn, CEOE
  • Lori Matthiesson
  • Gina Cookus
  • Dena Hare
  • Carol Reed, CEOE
  • Jane Moorhouse
  • Susan Bell
  • Candy Johnson
  • Amy Chandler


2021 LPSAOP “Office Professional of the Year” Award Recipient

Becky Rock, CEOE
Library Media Services