Home » Reading


The students at Arnold are taught using the McGraw-Hill reading program called “Wonders.”  There are six reading units during the year.  During the first five weeks of each unit there are a variety of skills and strategies used to teach each lesson.  At the end of those weeks the kids will take a weekly spelling and reading test.  During week six the kids will take a Unit Test covering everything they have learned during the unit.  The outlines below summarize the skills taught each week, and includes a list of the vocabulary words they will learn.

Unit 1-Outlines

Unit 2-Outlines

Unit 3-Outlines

Unit 4-Outlines

Unit 5-Outlines

Unit 6-Outlines